Landed in LA after 4 and a half hours with NO INTERNET

Well, so much for WiFi on board. Turns out my Delta plane from ATL to LAX is normally used on international flights and thus didn’t have WiFi. Luckily, I didn’t know during the flight that I was missing all kinds of goodies from the Outlander Panel at the TCA and happily passed the time reading.

I did manage to take this picture and tweet it to Terry Moore (@outlandercostum) before takeoff.
WP_20140110_009
Those of you who follow Terry on Twitter know that she loves to post pictures of her shoes wherever she goes. She apparently got a kick out of it:

After landing in LA, I turned my airplane mode off on my phone to find the full explosion that was the result of all the press about Outlander at the TCA panel today. Lots of awesome pictures, tweets, stories and even an interview on Access Hollywood:

Outlander 2014
Jamie and BlackJack

The consensus on Twitter among Outlander fans is that we want to jump into the picture and use that whip on Black Jack Randall. Leave our Jamie alone!

Here’s the link to the Access Hollywood interview with Sam (Jamie) and Caitriona (Claire):

Sam and Cait interview Part 1

Sam and Cait Part 2

I did run into a couple of fellow Outlander fans in the SuperShuttle van on the way to the hotel. We kept showing each other tweets, pictures and talking nonstop about Outlander. I’m sure the other passengers thought we were nuts.

Eventually arrived and checked into the hotel near Staples Center. It’s a beautiful hotel and an awesome room!
WP_20140110_011

After some time to fully appreciate all of today’s tweets, pics, etc., I finally have some time to sit down and blog!

Oh well, my internal clock is running on East coast time and thinks it’s after midnight, so that’s all for tonight! Stay tuned tomorrow for all the details from the #OutlanderInvadesLA gathering!

